The Australian Curriculum guides teaching and learning through the 8 learning areas.

  • English  
  • Mathematics  
  • Science  
  • Health and Physical Education  
  • Humanities And Social Sciences – History, Geography, Economics and Business, Civics and Citizenship 
  • Languages – Japanese
  • The Arts – Dance, Drama, Music, Visual Arts, Media Arts 
  • Technologies – Design and Technologies, Digital Technologies  

We use the curriculum to: 

  • plan student learning 
  • monitor and assess student progress 
  • report student progress to parents 
  • support student wellbeing 

Families are provided with a term overview each term outlining the learning program.

Visit curriculum in South Australia for more information.


Students and staff use information and communication technologies as a resource for daily activities. Each classroom is equipped with an interactive television.

Technologies are embedded across all learning opportunities and students have access to a computer suite, iPads and laptops, 3D printer and Spheros.

Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum

The Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum (KS:CPC) is required for all children and young people in our school. It’s taught each year by teachers who have completed a full-day KS:CPC training course.  

It teaches children to: 

  • recognise abuse and tell a trusted adult about it 
  • understand what touching is appropriate and inappropriate  
  • understand ways of keeping themselves safe. 

Visit Keeping Safe: Child Protection Curriculum information for parents and carers for more information.