(function(w,d,s,l,i){w[l]=w[l]||[];w[l].push({'gtm.start': new Date().getTime(),event:'gtm.js'});var f=d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0], j=d.createElement(s),dl=l!='dataLayer'?'&l='+l:'';j.async=true;j.src= 'https://www.googletagmanager.com/gtm.js?id='+i+dl;f.parentNode.insertBefore(j,f); })(window,document,'script','dataLayer','GTM-KKGB99ZM'); Principal and staff profiles - Surrey Downs Primary School

Principal and staff profiles

Welcome from our Principal

Mrs Bec Marshall, School Principal

I am privileged to lead a team of dedicated educators who are passionate about creating a safe & nurturing learning environment that fosters academic excellence, personal growth, & social responsibility.

We are committed to providing each student with the support & guidance they need to reach their full potential. Our educators strive to engage & challenge students while supporting them to become independent learners.

We are excited to work with you to support your child’s educational journey.

Meet our leadership staff

Meet our leadership staff

Kerrie Gower

Deputy Principal

Kerrie Gower, Deputy Principal

Louise McAdam


Louise McAdam, Wellbeing

Kylie Thompson

Business Manager

Kylie Thompson, Business Manager

Teaching staff

Junior Primary Special Options

Cara English

Primary Special Options

Amy Sugars


Kathy Fahy

Year 1

Kristen Cook

Year 2

Leanne Downie

Year 2

Emily Toor

Year 3/4

Krystal Pryor

Year 3/4

Justine Dunn

Year 5/6

Janelle Coad

Year 5/6

Danielle Loch

Year 5/6

Lauren Totani

Specialist teachers

The Arts

Carmen Tetley


Chelsea Flemming

Physical Education

Melissa Tump


Louise McAdam

Support staff and ancillary


Brad Moore

SSO and Library Support

Cathy Nias


Cathy Pannell

Canteen Manager

Jane Jones


Janet Bourne


Janet Jones


Jo Heffernan

Grounds person

Kev Poston


Kristie Drury


Kylie Burge


Kylie Faul

Additional supporting roles

Aboriginal Education Teacher

Leanne Downie

Autism Inclusion Teacher

Leanne Downie